K| It’s Been a While

So, it’s been a while since I’ve last posted–since any of us from TOTTS have last posted and, honestly, it’s been a good break.

A lot of things have transpired in all of our lives during these past few months (applying to colleges, dreaming about the future, going through senior year, more dreaming about the future) and I speak for all of us when I say, it’s just all happening so incredibly fast.

I think all three of us got completely consumed by the day-to-day of our lives and TOTTS, while still extremely important to all of us, slipped away briefly so that we could experience everything in full.

Sometimes I think you need exactly that–living in the moment before stepping back and reflecting. I’m not saying it’s not possible to do both at the same time (in fact, I’ve just made it a goal to achieve both simultaneously), but when it doesn’t happen that way, I think it’s okay.

But, I’m ready to be back. Definitely. My draft bin is starting to overflow again, so be prepared–TOTTS is about to fill your newsfeed again!

This post is not to say that there won’t be any more hiatuses on our part, because I am sure that there will be. But we’re going to keep living and we’re going to keep writing in whatever order ensues naturally.

I think following each break are periods of inspiration and introspection. Every break and every breath that we all take as writers, thinkers, and people make way for something beautiful.

Stay in touch with us for that something beautiful.

Leave a Reply

